PSSA Testing Spring 2022

Untitled Document

In compliance with Every Student Succeeds Act (ESSA), the Pennsylvania Department of Education (PDE) requires all public-school districts in the Commonwealth to administer the Pennsylvania System of School Assessment (PSSA) in English language arts, mathematics, and science. 

For additional information regarding Souderton Area School District PSSA testing, please visit: https://www.soudertonsd.org/PSSAs

  • Parent Letter about Electronic Devices
  • PA Calculator Policy
  • Code of Conduct for Test Takers
  • Parent FAQs
  • Opt-Out Procedures

E.M.C. Elementary will be conducting PSSA testing on the following dates:

ELA PSSA Test Administration (3 sections)

  • Tuesday, April 26 – Section 1
  • Wednesday, April 27 – Section 2
  • Thursday, April 28 – Section 3
  • Friday, April 29 and Monday, May 2 are make-up days for the ELA PSSA Test

Math PSSA Test Administration (2 sections)

  • Tuesday, May 3 – Section 1
  • Wednesday, May 4 – Section 2
  • Thursday, May 5 and Friday, May 6 are make-up days for Math PSSA Test
4th Grade Science PSSA Test Administration (2 sections)
  • Tuesday, May 10 – Section 1
  • Wednesday, May 11 – Section 2
  • Thursday, May 12 and Friday, May 13 are make-up days for the Science PSSA Test

Thanks in advance for helping prepare our students for testing this year.